Skip to content

NEW President, Senior Officers, Board of Directors & Annual Achievement Awards

The Greater Orlando Builders Association (GOBA) held its Installation and Yearly Awards Gala at the House of Blues Orlando on Thursday, November 2. Members of the Greater Orlando Builders Association came together to celebrate the past years leadership and install its President, Senior Officers, and Directors foe the year 2024. 
Wes Robbins, W Robbins & Company, has been named President of the Greater Orlando Builder Association for the year 2024.
Brock Fanning, Toll Brothers, will serve as Vice President.
Dave Schmitt, Dave Schmitt Engineering, as Secretary/Treasurer.
Thad Lynch of JNS Homes assumes the position of Immediate-Past President.
Each year we honor Two Spike Members who always have GOBA Membership on their minds and recruit year-round. Wes Robbins of W Robbins & Company was honored as 2023 Associate Spike of the year and John Riddle of Turning Leaf Custom Homes was honored as 2023 Builder Spike of the year.
The Pinnacle Builders Award was created in 2012 as recognition for Builder Members who support GOBA’s Motto of “Doing Business with Members.” One Member was recognized with the 2023 Pinnacle Builder Award, Turning Leaf Custom Homes.
The Young Building Professional of the Year was presented to Nikki Pruett of Mattamy Homes while Katie Peck of Maronda Homes was honored as the Woman of Distinction.
The 2023 Stephen Gidus Award for Remodeling Excellence was presented to George Seay of GSeay, Inc.
In recognition of their exceptional contributions to the association and the Central Florida community, Dana Gravett of ODC Construction was awarded the 2023 Builder of the Year, while Ross Bitterling of Builders FirstSource and Kristine Featherstone of Barry Neal Floor & Homes were both recognized as 2023 Associates of the Year, resulting in a well-deserved tie for this prestigious honor.
It was a special honor induct Past President Jeff Schnellmann into the 2023 Class of the Hall of Fame.
After accepting his role of Past President, Thad Lynch had the honor of presenting Presidential Citations to Louis Ederer, John Mancini, Ken Keesee, Heather Issacs, Jena Palmer, Shawn Rawlins, John Riddle and Tony Hartsgrove. The highest level of achievement, the 2023 Eagle Award was presented to Ross Bitterling of Builders FirstSource and Dana Gravett of ODC Construction for their passion, dedication, and exceptional contributions to the Association.
Directors for the coming year are:
Adam Schott, DRB Homes
Andy Stilfield, M/I Homes
Brian Kittle, Meritage Homes
Chris Eddowes, Water Doctors
Dana Gravett, ODC Construction
Daniel Kennerly, Alair Homes Orlando
David Baselice, Mattamy Homes
Deborah Dudley, First American Title
Erik Szabo, Shutts & Bowen LLP
Janeen Swanson, Weathermaster Building Products
Jeff Schnellmann, Silliman CitySide Homes
John Edmead, FBC Mortgage
John Holt, Solar-Tite Windows & Doors
John Mancini- James Hardie
John Riddle, Turning Leaf Custom Homes
Katie Peck, Maronda Homes
Kris Williams, American Builders Supply
Kristine Featherstone, Barry Neal Floor & Home
Michelle Delaney, LRA Insurance
Mike Keesee, Total Solutions Group
Mitch Heitsch, Westlake Royal Roofing Solutions
Richard Selikoff, K. Hovnanian Homes
Rick Caccavello, Central Kitchen & Bath
Ross Bitterling, Builders FirstSource
Thad Lynch, JNS Homes
Vivien Monaco, Watson Sloane PLLC